OG book ??

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

OG book ??

by Lilie83 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:29 am
Hi,

I am a French student who is actually working on the GMAT! I need to take the GMAT not for an MBA but just for a simple master.

I am required to get a minimum of 500 but as a non-english speaker, it seems so hard to me ! :cry:

Anyway ! I take classes at Kaplan center and I find the CAT super hard ! Do they really reflect the GMAT questions?

However I read on this forum that everybody was working on the OG Book. What is it? could somebody give me more information so I will be able to buy it on the Internet.

Thx so much and ... goood luck in your preparation ;)

Lilie :lol:

by smd13 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:02 am
The OG is the Official Guide for GMAT Review, published by the people who make the test and with real questions from old tests. You can buy it at amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/097657 ... 54?ie=UTF8

thx

by Lilie83 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:21 am
Thank you so much for your answer ! I have just bought it on amazone :D

Do you think this is the best book to practice GMAT questions ?

I have bought the three books: yellow, purple and ... green I guess ! I hope that they will be more useful than the Kaplan ones ! :cry:

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

Re: thx

by beatthegmat » Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:53 am
Lilie83 wrote:Thank you so much for your answer ! I have just bought it on amazone :D

Do you think this is the best book to practice GMAT questions ?

I have bought the three books: yellow, purple and ... green I guess ! I hope that they will be more useful than the Kaplan ones ! :cry:
Hi Lilie83:

OG is definitely the best book to practice GMAT questions. It features actual but retired GMAT questions, and will provide you an excellent preview of the kinds of questions you will encounter on your test.