Which schools should I apply to??

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Which schools should I apply to??

by shripad.shimpi » Wed Oct 29, 2014 10:23 pm
I am giving GMAT in a week with a target score of 720 (I scored 700 & 710 in the practice GMATPrep tests).

I have a Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering from NIT Nagpur, India with a GPA of 3.16 (on 4) and a work experience of 2.5 years (and counting) with a Manufacturing firm in India. I have led small to large teams on projects like De-bottlenecking of my plant and worked independently on several technical glitches on my job. I'll have 3 years of work experience by the time I begin my MBA (if I get through this time). I have recently been transferred to the technical services department at my organisation to work on another project for its commissioning.

I have good co-curricular activities in school, college and at work.

I'm interested in applying for programs in Finance or Operations Management based on my post MBA plans.

Please advise on B-Schools to apply to in the US / Europe. I also want to know if a Masters in Management degree is better for me or whether I should go forward with my plan of applying for MBA programs.

Thanks in advance.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:12 members
GMAT Score:770

by GeneralEducation » Sun Nov 02, 2014 4:36 am
Hi Shripad,

Target 720+ in your GMAT and you have diverse profile with good experience. Since you have decent amount of work experience you should go ahead and apply for MBA programs for better exposure and career. You can apply to top B-schools in finance like Columbia, Stern, Wharton, Rice University, Rochester Simon, London Business School, Rotman. Try B-School Selector Tool to shortlist few more schools based on your profile by clicking here https://goo.gl/LVWTay

Regards,
Manish
www.genedmba.com

Followed by:8 members

by interviewbay22 » Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:38 am
Hello Shripad