This topic has 1 member reply
krista Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Posted:
1 messages

The GMAT Beat Me :(

Post Sat Jun 03, 2006 2:55 pm
The GMAT Beat Me Sad
Hi Everyone,
I would like to share a puzzling GMAT experience. I have been studying for the GMAT for the last three months. I have taken all of the Kaplan tests, GMATprep tests and PowerPrep tests. In the last PP tests I scored 690 and 720. In both I scored in the 90th percentile in math. I read in some of the online blogs that the math section resembles the hard OG questions. Today I took the test, the math section was exactly like KAPLAN math!!! The first question I got was so hard I still can't figure it out. I was OK on time, but it was certainly an uphill battle. In math I scored in the 67th percentile. Very sad since according to PP I was fine. Overall I score 640, completely out of my predicted range. I am going to try to take the test again in three weeks. However, I don't know what to do because I have completely exhausted all of my studying material. I have purchased Kaplan 800 because the questions were similar to the ones I saw on the test. I must be doing something wrong because I don't know how I could have been so out of my predicted range. If anyone can figure this one out, I will appreciate any suggestion. I was going for 720 but now I will be thrilled with a 700. Thanks for reading!
Krista

Need free GMAT or MBA advice from an expert? Register for Beat The GMAT now and post your question in these forums!

GMAT/MBA Expert

Post Sun Jun 04, 2006 8:12 pm
Hi Krista:

I'm sorry to hear about your experience.