This topic has 1 member reply
kumareshkp Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Posted:
1 messages
Followed by:
1 members

Review for Laura Freedman from Access Education

Post Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:22 pm
In 2015, I worked with a well-known MBA admissions consulting company, but wasn’t accepted to my target school. In 2016, I found Laura Freedman at Access Education. I immediately noticed a dramatic difference in her approach.

Laura specializes in international MBA programs, which was a good fit for me, since I was looking to leave the US (I’m an Indian IT engineer working on the west coast). I worked with Laura to apply to LBS, Cambridge Judge and ISB. I got an admit from Cambridge Judge - with a scholarship! - and from ISB. Laura played a major role with me on my MBA journey.

I found several aspects of Laura's approach to be very, very effective:

Face to face interaction. From the first consultation to editing essays to offering valuable advice post-MBA offer, everything was done via Skype face to face interactions. This level of commitment in ensuring that I put my best foot forward was incredible.

Very personal in her approach. She didn't compromise on the quality of my application, and kept meeting with me until she was totally convinced about my story and my application in general. She went above and beyond to make sure I submitted my best possible application. There was no limit to the number of meetings, and we had calls that lasted for 2 hours as we were discussing my story, tweaking or reviewing essays etc.