Respectable 710 (Q:47, V:41) One Month After a 640. Retake?

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
I have perused the forums on here and have found the information insightful and inspirational - thanks to all. I wanted to share my GMAT journey (hope it will be informative) and I wanted to seek some retake advice.

Here's some background re: GMAT journey:
I studied for one month mainly using the full Manhattan GMAT curriculum. Found the MGMAT books to be helpful in building knowledge of content across all tested topics. I took a lot of practice exams from Kaplan, MGMAT, GMAT Club, Veritas, and of course GMAT Prep. I'll avoid giving a breakdown of my test scores because I don't think the scores matter outside of the first exam to establish a base and identify weak areas and the last exam taken relatively close to exam date to gauge how well prepared you are to hit target score.