Profile Evaluation - International Student

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation - International Student

by Peavy11 » Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:40 am
Hey,

I just started looking into several MBA programs and I must admit I am a little overwhelmed by the bulk of information available. I would very much appreciate your opinion:

Nationality: Central European (non-English)
GMAT: 700 (expected)
TOEFL: 117
Undergraduate: Two degrees, one in sports management and one in psychology. GPA converters list my final GPA between 3.85 and 3.97 US. Both degrees from decent public universities in my home country
Graduate: Masters in Communications. Final exam (5 subjects) passed summa cum laude. Overall GPA a little lower (~ 3.4 US) because I studied for my second bachelor and my master at the same time. Degree also from a public university in my home country.

Work experience:
- 3 years working as a project manager in the sports industry (sports governing body, NPO) in my home country. I worked at two Olympic Games where I handled many different areas (logistics, ticketing, hospitality...). In my daily operations, I do not manage a team, however, at the games I was responsible for a team of eight. No promotions yet due to small overall company size.
- before my full-time job I also did two internships, one with an event agency in the US and one taking care of media for a race car driver in the Middle East.

Additional:
- fluent in three languages
- Participated in an international young professionals program by the International Olympic Committee
- extensive international experience, having done project work in 12 countries
- played first league sports during freshman year in college
- community engagement as sports coach