Profile Evaluation - GMAT 680 - Argentina

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members

Profile Evaluation - GMAT 680 - Argentina

by maximiliano » Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:29 am
Hi,
It would really be helpful and appreciated if you could evaluate my profile.

Nationality: Argentina
GMAT score (1st attempt): 680 (Q49, V34, IR5, AWA expecting a 5+)

Background: I am an Accountant with a Master in Finance (National University, still working in my final thesis, average score 8.5, 10 scale ). Several courses in Finance (eg: Chinese finance in the Jiaotong University in Beijing, China)
Year of Graduation: 2005
Work Experience till date: 8 years

2005 to 2009: Ernst & Young. Semi-senior. Consulting and Audit on Banks and Insurances Companies.

2009: Swift trade (6 months): trader. Scalping strategies on NYSE stocks.

2010: Real state project (Trust, urbanization project): pricing and credit strategies .

2011 to 2013: Commodities broker (first by volume in Argentina, trading soybeans, corn and wheat). Senior analyst. Developing hedging strategies for clients with positions at the Chicago Futures Exchange (CBOT) and Buenos Aires Futures Exchange. Daily Market reports (Chicago and Buenos Aires markets).

2013: founder of a Start up in Montevideo (Uruguay), Uomotors.com (the business concept was to connect buyers and sellers of cars in an online and then in an real space in the Montevideo shopping). The project won the prize to the Best Technological project in Uruguay. We closed the start-up in 2014 (we could not monetize to the break even point).

2014: Consulting. Corporate Finance and Capital markets. Current clients: a real state project, a big clothing retail company and local investors in the US financial markets.

twitter: @maximilianoi

Extracurricular activities: