Please evaluate my profile

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Please evaluate my profile

by bewakoof » Fri May 19, 2006 1:16 pm
Hi..
Could you please provide your insights.. I have been getting a lot of mixed responses and its very confusing!!!

Background: Born in small village in India. Moved to Nepal when I was a yr old. Did all my schooling in Nepal. I come from a very poor family and no one is educated so me completing high school was a big deal. (My dad’s studied the highest-8th grade). When I was starting my high school, dad started his own business and wanted me to be part of it. I helped him out for 2 yrs and then decided I need to study more. (I was a good student and my teachers were the one encouraged me to go to college). Now I wanted to get at least a college degree. Apart from working for my dad I used to work in small software firm in Nepal (ITNTI) as an administrative assistant. This is where I was introduced to computers and was fascinated by it. I decided I wanted to study further in computers but my family wanted me to look after the family business. I fought hard and when my dad didn’t give in, I pretty much got kicked out of the house. I got my visa, had saved enough money for my first semester and started my college. After leaving home I regretted leaving my family and understood their value. It was too late to go back but I started helping them from US. In my second yr. In college I went to China with my dad for a major expansion of his business. He has moved from selling on the streets with me to managing 6 stores and an office in China.