A little nervous

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:4 members

A little nervous

by limits660 » Thu Jul 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Hi guys

I found this site just recently and I think its amazing. Im currently studying for the GMAT exam. I write on August 22. Im applying to the Brock University MBA program. They said all i need is a 600+ and im in.

I need a little advice from the experienced. I currently started studying on July 10th. Since then, i have put in 8 hour days completly going over everything and I plan to keep this up until August 20th or so. These are the current books I bought.

GMAT Review: The Official Guide (Paperback)
Kaplan GMAT Verbal Workbook, Third Edition
Cracking the Gmat With CD-Rom, 2006 (Paperback)
GRE/GMAT Math Review
GMAT 2006, Premier Program (Paperback)

Also have the GMAT Powerprep exam from mba.com

I know right off the bat im an underdog for this exam and getting a 600+ is going to be a challange. Ive started off with the GRE/GMAT Math Review book. Almost finished it as of Wednesday July 13th.

Anyone with any insight into another book that would prove more valuable or any advice on my study path would be greatly appreciated.

Looking forward to your reply and thank you!

Onward and upward!

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

Re: A little nervous

by beatthegmat » Thu Jul 13, 2006 5:13 pm
limits660 wrote:Hi guys

I found this site just recently and I think its amazing. Im currently studying for the GMAT exam. I write on August 22. Im applying to the Brock University MBA program. They said all i need is a 600+ and im in.

I need a little advice from the experienced. I currently started studying on July 10th. Since then, i have put in 8 hour days completly going over everything and I plan to keep this up until August 20th or so. These are the current books I bought.

GMAT Review: The Official Guide (Paperback)
Kaplan GMAT Verbal Workbook, Third Edition