PROFILE REVIEW AGAIN

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

PROFILE REVIEW AGAIN

by MBA2018golden » Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:43 am
Hey guys,
I made a post a few weeks back for a profile evaluation and really appreciated the replies! I wanted to get a sense though of my Pre-MBA experience:
I graduated from a top 30 lib-arts school early, double major, (econ and film), phi beta kappa, summa cum laude and landed a job in consulting at a big 4. It was really not very challenging, so I left after 8 months. I had completed a number of internships at really high end film Academy Award winning production companies and WME (so film and media/entertainment were always my passions in life and where I wanted to steer my career towards). I took the consulting job to save money and gain finance skills that I could leverage into an MBA and strategy role later in my career.
That brings me to my current job. I am at a top 4 talent agency. I was promoted from the mail room, to assistant in motion picture international finance to assistant to the head of all motion pictures in just 6 months. I will apply next fall with 3.5 years of WE at matriculation and will either stay in my current role or shift to another spot in the industry. Currently building out a VC group at my company.

With all that in mind - Would I have a good shot at getting into my dream school UCLA? Or, should I switch back to consulting or strategy (within the M&E world), and work another year or two? I know HBS is a toss up but I'll apply anyways. Also applying to NYU, CBS, HAAS, Michigan, maybe Vanderbilt and maybe USC.

I scored a 710 on the GMAT (47 Q, 41 V, 6 IR, 6 AW)