Test day in 3 days...Still feel stuck up. Please advice.

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hello,

I have been preparing for the GMAT for the past 3 months now. The initial month of study wasn't too good. I would say it wasn't defined. I could not grab concepts, kind of unorganized. I kept at it and then ran into GMATPrepNow videos. Have been using those for the past 2 months now and they have surely helped ALOT. Being a working individual, I used to dedicate approx 2 hours on weekdays, and 5-6 hours on weekends.

My test day is on 12th April, 3 days from now. My GMATPrep test scores were 540 (before using GMATPrepNow), 600 last week and 590 yesterday. I do feel I am missing quite a few key concepts in some of the questions, especially quant, so currently I am going through the various questions, topic wise.

My target score is 700 and I wish to apply to the colleges in the UK (Warwick, LBS), India (ISB, Hyderbad) and South Africa (GSB, UCT). The former ones have their deadlines approaching in a few weeks, so I do not have much time to give the test another good shot.

I started following BeattheGMAT just a week back. I so wish I had started doing so earlier.

Anyways, cribbing about things won't help. I need to give the test, and I need to give it well.

Any advice is welcome. Thanks.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:55 am
Hi asherkunal,

It's unrealistic to expect a 100-point increase in 3 days, so we have to look at your overall goals in a more practical way. To start, you have to think about what is more important: getting into your first-choice Business School or rushing to send in a bunch of applications now (and hoping that you have a strong enough application to get into at least one of the Business Schools on your list).