GSB vs Tuck

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

GSB vs Tuck

by RunningWithAPurpose » Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:42 am
Hey everyone. I am very fortunate to get into GSB and Tuck. Im a military officer seeking to get into the social innovation space. I visited Tuck early in the year and loved the location, culture, and fit of the program. I know the GSB is the better ranked school and really leads the social innovation space, but what do you see as the pros/cons of going to either school? I have not been to GSB to visit so it is a bit less real than Tuck. The costs of attendance are relatively the same for me. My family and I are open to living anywhere post school so placement from either program (geographically) is not a problem. Thanks guys!

Legendary Member
Followed by:79 members
GMAT Score:640

by money9111 » Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:17 pm
- 1st Congratulations on being accepted to both GSB & Tuck! That's phenomenal...
- 2nd, your username looks familiar, I wonder if we've communicated in the past.
- 3rd... If you can visit GSB, VISIT GSB! As you know from your visit to Tuck, there's nothing like setting foot on campus and being able to take in the atmosphere and speak to current students face to face. There are a couple of things that I would suggest if you aren't able to visit GSB, but actually, even if you are able to visit, you should do these things anyway if you haven't done so already.