Query Regarding Yale Silver Scholar Program

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by DZoKEr » Mon Sep 05, 2016 11:29 am
Hello all,
I am a final year undergraduate student from BITS, Pilani-India pursuing a dual majors in Economics along with Electrical and Electronics Engineering. I took the GMAT on 9th July 2016 and scored a 770 on the GMAT. I intended to apply to Yale Silver Scholars Program. However, there was some glitch due to which I could not start my application on their portal. Now I can access the application but the deadline is too close(14th September). I want to know is there a significant difference between the number of admits in round 1 and round 2. Although their website claims that round 1 and round 2 applications are treated equally, yet I had my doubts regarding this. I want some advice regarding which round should I apply to considering that I have very little time remaining to apply to round 1 and my application will be much better if I apply in round 2. Also, it would be great if someone could give me an idea regarding my chances of an admit in Yale SOM Silver Scholars Program based on my profile mentioned below:-

Profile:-
1. Final year undergraduate student from BITS, Pilani-India. Pursuing a double majors in Economics and Electrical and Electronics Engineering.

2. GMAT:- 770(Q51, V44, AWA 5.5, IR 5)

3. CGPA:- 7.62/10. Expecting it to rise to about 7.75 after the end of the current semester