Retaking GMAT in 2 months - need to score 630

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hello,

I took my first GMAT exam on Sept 30, 2016. It wasn't until mid August when I decided to apply to Business School with the deadline of the application on Oct 01. for 5 weeks, I studied Manhattan Prep books, took few days from my stressful full-time job before the exam, practised a lot, before taking my exam and getting a disappointing 510. School requires a minimum 580 gmat score, so with one day remaining for my application deadline, I emailed the school and they agreed to give me 2 weeks extension. In those 2 weeks, I signed up on 5 week plan empowergmat, but there were so much to cover in those 2 weeks that I only focused on what I thought were my weaknesses. I ended up with 530 on my second time taking the GMAT exam and the school rejected my application for my low gmat score.

That is not going to stop me now. I have decided to attempt taking the exam for the 3rd time early January (2 months from now) as I have 2 schools in mind; however, I'd like to score more than the minimum requirement (which is 580). School gmat averages are 620 when I researched the schools, so my plan is to get around that when I take the exam in January. Which means I need to boost my score by 100 in just 2 months.
Currently, I have subscription with empowergmat till next week, all 10 Manhattan prep textbooks, 12th edition and 13th edition OG textbooks.What's your recommendation for 2 months study plan? Should I re-use my existing material and review everything and attempt the exam in 2 months or would you recommend any other prep material? I definitely need to strengthen both quantitative and verbal (especially verbal) as well as build up my endurance and stamina. I'm targeting 2-3 hours of studying per day during weekdays and 6 hours during weekends. I do work fulltime and sometime stay late at work which may affect my studying plan.