Very LOW GMAT practice test score

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Very LOW GMAT practice test score

by H2O » Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:35 pm
Hi,

I'm new to this forum and I have a question for others who might have been in this situation. I have just taken my first practice test from mba.com and I got a score of 480. This is very low considering that on other practice tests I've taken (Peterson's, etc) I've scored at least a 620. The math section was poor, I got 20 questions wrong, but the verbal I got 12 questions wrong.

Math = 17/37
Verbal = 29/41

I read someone else's posting on this website that they got a score of over 600 but they also got at least 20 questions in the quantitative section wrong and 12 wrong in the verbal. Why is my score so low? I'm worried about the actual test because I will be taking that in a couple of weeks and I don't feel confident at all with this score. I've been studying for a few months now and I did much better on the other tests. Please advice.
Last edited by H2O on Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:15 am, edited 2 times in total.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Wed Jul 02, 2008 8:56 am
This might have been a fluke. In my experience, people tend to do better on GMATPrep tests than they do on company created tests.

Have you tried the other GMATPrep?
Beat The GMAT | The MBA Social Network
Community Management Team

Research Top GMAT Prep Courses:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/gmat-prep-courses

Research The World's Top MBA Programs:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/school

Going to do the second test this week

by H2O » Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:13 am