Bad score in Veritas Test

Ask your questions about Veritas Prep products/services here
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members

by sidchilling » Sat Nov 07, 2015 5:21 am
Hi,

I have my GMAT in a week and I had been studying hard for the last 3 months. I had taken The Economis score and in their 5 tests I had scored between 710 and 730. On my first GMAT prep test, I scored 750 (taken a week and a half ago).

However, today I took the Veritas free test and score 650 :( Is the test valid because I doubt it. This really de-motivated me today.

For the last 10 days, I was planning on taking many tests - two from Veritas, one from Manhattan, one from Kaplan, one remaining GMAT prep and two from GMAT Exam Pack.

I need some advice on whether to take these non-official tests because I don't want to take bad tests and demoralise myself at this point. What should be my study plan for these last days?

I haven't worked through Verbal Review, GMAT Prep Questions. I can buy the official question pack-1 and the paper tests. Is it a good idea to stick to official sources only and for tests just give the three tests (and perhaps the paper-pen tests).

Need some validation here. What do the experts suggest? I am targeting 750+ on test day.

Legendary Member
Followed by:140 members
GMAT Score:800

by MartyMurray » Sat Nov 07, 2015 9:18 pm
Hi SidChilling.

First let's start with that Veritas test, and the other tests you have used. Here's what I have seen.