MBA Program Guidance

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

MBA Program Guidance

by mbsingh » Wed Jul 27, 2016 8:51 am
Hi Everyone,

27 year old east Indian male studying Bachelors in computer science (dual major - web and mobile development , Databases) graduating in December. I have been studying part time and working full time for 6 years as Business Intelligence analyst.

Worked for fortune 20 company as intern (Analyst for 8 months)
Working for one of the Top 3 food processing companies Canada.

Education - two diplomas and a certificate (with distinction from BCIT)
- Bachelors (will graduate with distinction as well from BCIT)

Extra curricular - President of International student club. Mentored new students, helped them with visa paperwork, organized school events and started sports club.
Volunteer for a coaching academy, helped high school kids stay away from drugs and joining gangs.
Play cricket professionally in a league for last 5 years

Planning on doing GMAT early next year and confident i can get score upwards of 730. I'll also attempt CFA level 1 to gain more finance related knowledge.

What do you guys suggest ? I want MBA from top 10 US School. Recommendation letter , GPA and GMAT isnt an issue but leadership skill and extra curricular could be.

Reason for delay in studies is i moved here for bachelors when i was 18. Worked full time became permanent resident and continued working and started school part time with full time course load.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:11 members

by Donna@Stratus » Tue Aug 02, 2016 6:27 am
mbsingh wrote:Hi Everyone,
Hi @Mbsingh,