Please evaluate my profile and suggest the MBA Schools

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Dear All,

Greetings!

My self a Senior Process Design Engineer, having total 12 Years of work experience in Engineering, Procurement & Construction (EPC) business MNCs giants like FLUOR-USA and Technip-France.

Out of 12 years of my experience, I have 4 years of International working experience in UK, China & UAE.
I have worked in Refinery, Petrochemicals, Chemicals, Oil & Gas and Fertilizers Projects as Area lead and Team lead also. There I have handled some time around 7 people team.

I have done my Master(2004) also in Chemical Engineering from one of the premier institute of India, IIT; after clearing the national level examination with All India Rank 223.

I have got GMAT score of 620.

Kindly suggest few MBA-Schools of USA, where I can have some better chances of getting admission.

Just to inform you, I am interested in Full Time MBA Courses only.

Thanks

-Regards
Shiv

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:12 members
GMAT Score:770

by GeneralEducation » Sun Jul 03, 2016 7:06 am
Hi Shiv,

Your work experience and international exposure are your main strengths, also you have diverse profile compared to other Indian applicants (engineers). You can target B-schools like Boston College, Babson, Rice University, Univ of Maryland, Emory, Kelley, Michigan Broad. Also the school selection mainly depends on your post MBA career goals, which sector you want to get into? To shortlist few more schools you can try our B-School selector tool by clicking here https://goo.gl/4FJGzj

Regards
Manish
Director (ISB Alumnus)
General Education - India's premier GMAT & Application Consulting company

Get Advice: +91- 90350 50056 | Email Us: [email protected]

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:1 members
GMAT Score:760

by Indradeep1click » Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:56 pm
Hi Shiv,