Probable B schools for my profile

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Probable B schools for my profile

by rprsayz » Tue Jun 14, 2016 11:50 pm
Hi All,
My name is Rajiv. I am a working professional from India and plan to pursue MBA from OK one of the top colleges in the US. However, I have no idea which B School I would get into with my current profile.

I finished my High School in 2005 and completed my Graduation in 2015.
I am currently working as a Senior Associate at a Digital Media firm and have around 8 years of Work Experience.

If I manage to get a score between 680-720 in GMAT, would any of the top business schools allow me an admit.

Also, what would be the best B School in terms of ROI.

Guidance is highly appreciated.

Thanks and Regards,
Rajiv.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:12 members
GMAT Score:770

by GeneralEducation » Wed Jun 15, 2016 4:09 am
Hi Rajiv,

Generally B-Schools consider work experience which you gained post completion of your graduation but still you can check with adcom regarding your 8 years work ex. For best ROI you need to target top 20-25 range B-schools and it is highly competitive to get there.You need to target 720+ score, strong academics, profile and solid application to get there.Shortlisting B-schools mainly depends on your post MBA career goals, which sector you want to get into? so first step for you is to brainstorm about your career goals and get started soon with application process.

Wish you all the best! To assess your chances for top B-schools visit here https://goo.gl/mJ3AhG

Regards
Manish
Director (ISB Alumnus)
General Education - India's premier GMAT & Application Consulting company

Get Advice: +91- 90350 50056 | Email Us: [email protected]

Followed by:5 members

by mcbMcK » Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:50 pm
Rajiv,

There seems to be an error in years here? If you did your graduation in 2015, not sure about the 8 years experience.