Profile Evaluation

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Profile Evaluation

by Gmatasap » Wed May 18, 2016 3:59 am
Could any one please help me out on what colleges could be interested in me! I would like to go for an MBA- finance in the best college that I could get into.

I am a Chartered Accountant-ICAI-India (I dont think it will add any value), graduate B.Com(H)- University of Delhi.
I also have an LLb- Tribhuvan University.
I have 4 years work experience- managerial role and an additional 3 and 1/2 years work experience during my Chartered Accountancy.

My grades in graduation- 59.66% are bad and High School Scores are not so good either- 71.85%.

I was not a full time student in my college so I dont have any major Extra Curricular-s to show.
I have two publications in National Level Magazines to my credit, am engaged in one International Service Club.

I have been getting around 680-720 in my recent GMAT practice tests.

Is there any thing extra I that I need to tell?

I will be taking my tests on Second week of June, and I expect my score to be around 700.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:5 members

by mcbMcK » Thu May 19, 2016 2:59 am
A few thoughts for you to ponder on Gmatasap:
  1. Not sure why you mention that the CA won't help? It is a good professional qualification. The articleship and 15 years of education though has to be taken into account on a case by case basis. Read here and here for more on this.
  2. The most important thing to understand more of is your experience. Managerial role doesn't give away much/anything. What is the nature of your work and achievements therein? That plays a huge role in your overall candidature.