Profile Evaluation + School Selection

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi,

Please guide me through the school selection process. I have top 20 Bschools in my mind but with current GMAT score of 680 it doesn't seems possible. My profile is given below please let me know the potential admits for my profile.

TIA

I am a chartered accountant workex 2 years with one of Big4 in their assurance division

GMAT 680

Running a book donating NGO website for underprivileged children

CFA Level 1 candidate

Academic : Average

Please let me know the schools where I can apply.

Thank you so much
Last edited by Vipin.kr.chaurasia@gmail. on Sun May 01, 2016 4:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:3 members

by Edison@VeritasPrep » Sat Apr 30, 2016 10:28 pm
Thanks for sharing.

Scoring 660 (or 680?) on the GMAT does not eliminate your chances of admissions for top 20 programs, although it does make it more challenging. Articulate your personal story, including your motivations, experiences, and post-MBA goals clearly and research on the specific programs you are considering.

Doing so should inform your decision-making better, while also allowing you to demonstrate fit and helping you increase your chances.In addition, you may also consider using test prep services to help you prepare for a GMAT retake.

Wish you all the best!
Veritas Prep | Veritas Prep Admissions Consultant

Find the expert who's right for you. Meet our team!
Register for a free MBA Admissions Workshop!

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by Vipin.kr.chaurasia@gmail. » Sat Apr 30, 2016 10:58 pm
Thank you for the reply, It would be more helpful if you could state some of the universities where I can get in with this profile. Ill surely be retaking GMAT for 720+. Still I wish to know where do I stand in terms of profile.

Thank you

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:5 members