Scoring 420 now. should increase to 710. only 10 days left

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
HI,

I have never been through this site. I have prepared for every topic in Quant and verbal too. But im unable to get the score. Im left with 10 days hardly. Please suggest me the ways i can go through and improve the score. im a science student, and lacking the confidence after taking every exam. Please help me out in improving the score.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:28 am
Hi sGani,

If your score goal is 710, and you're currently scoring in the low-400s, then you should push back your Test Date and continue studying (the current fee to reschedule is $50 and you have to do so at least 7 full days in advance of your Test - so you have to do it soon). I'd like to know a bit more information on how you've been studying and your goals:

1) How long have you studied?
2) What materials have you used?
3) How have you scored on each of your CATs (including the Quant and Verbal Scaled Scores)?

4) When are you planning to apply to Business School?
5) Do you know which Schools you want to apply to?

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

by sGani » Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:45 am
Hey, Thanks for immediate reply. I have gone for classes(only helped me in getting basics). But i have gained knowledge only through online sites and online prep videos.

1st test - Q25/V05 - 420
2nd test - Q24/V07 - 380
3rd test - Q17/V13 - 380

Have gone through OG and other material given by the institute. started going to classes in Jan.

Have work experience for 3.5YEARS in Financial services company. I already did my MBA.

I will reschedule my exam as per your suggestion. will take the exam after 40days. Please suggest me the ways. I will work on it.
Last edited by sGani on Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.