Stuck at 600! Help!

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:1 members

Stuck at 600! Help!

by matiasrbz » Sun Mar 13, 2016 2:27 pm
Hi Everybody!

I started studying for the GMAT in september last year, using Magoosh and following their 3 month study plan. For several reasons, I couldn't make much studying in december and january, but I continued in february, and I just ended their study plan (saw all the videos, but did around half the problems).

I have taken 5 MGMAT CATS and these were my scores:

530 - Q33 - V31 (25/10/2015)
520 - Q27 - V34 (15/11/2015)
590 - Q40 - V32 (21/11/2015)
600 - Q37 - V35 (13/2/2016)
600 - Q37 - V35 (28/2/2016)

Then I took two GMAT PREP CATs and these were my scores:

580 - Q34 - V35 (6/3/2016)
590 - Q36 - V35 (13/3/2016)

I am aiming to get at least a 650, and honestly I feel stuck, especially on the quant section, which is the one I struggle with the most (I'm a lawyer!). I'm pretty discouraged because of my GMAT PREP Cat results because I thought it was supposed to be easier than MGMAT (or so they say).

I want to take the real GMAT at May, and I feel stuck, frustrated and running out of time.

Anyway, does anyone have any suggestions that could help me improve?

Thanks a lot!

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:31 pm
Hi matiasrbz,