Need help! Weak in Quant and Verbal after years of GAP

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
This is for the first time i am writing about my queries.i am confused about how to start my preparation for GMAT. As i failed in third year b com exam and took the exam again in India, my grades were very low when i graduated. my foundation is very weak. Because i don't have enough money to take GMAT classes, i downloaded official guide 2015 and MGMAT guides. i have also subscribed Magoosh premium package for GMAT prep. Need some serious advice for GMAT preparation as i desire to do MBA from top b schools.i have 7 years of work experience in same company in UAE. Hoping that my experience and recommendation letter would be of some help, i desire to get admitted in top bschools for MBA for which good GMAT score is required. Request you all to give me your valuable suggestion for GMAT preparation.

Thanks

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:12 am
Hi aspireforgmat,

If your Quant and Verbal foundations are 'weak', then you might want to do some general prep before you start your GMAT studies. Before I can recommend any specific resources, I'd like to know a bit more about your overall timeline and goals:

1) When are you planning to take the GMAT?
2) When are you planning to apply to Business School?

3) Do you have a specific Score goal?
4) Do you have a first-choice Business School (and if so, then what is it?)?

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rcih
Contact Rich at [email protected]

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by aspireforgmat@beatthegmat » Sat Mar 26, 2016 4:55 am
sir,

1) When are you planning to take the GMAT?
i plan to take gmat only after i am well prepared

2) When are you planning to apply to Business School?
i plan to apply only after my score is good enough to get admission on top b schools in us or canada

3) Do you have a specific Score goal?