Targeting a score above 700.Just 4 weeks left to take GMAT

This forum is dedicated to our GMAT Avengers study group. Connect with fellow test takers and stay up-to-date with the latest Avengers' news. Experts are free to contribute in answering questions.
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Hi All,

Hope all are doing well.I have been practicing for GMAT for around 4 months and have planned to take the test by end of March 2016.I am a working profession with more than 5 years of experience.Since last 2 weeks I am taking many mock tests but sadly every time hitting below 630.Now that I have only 4 weeks left for the real exam so hoping to get some guidance to achieve my targeted score(700+).

Problem areas : RC,CR,Bit of SC, Probability and difficult set problems.

Legendary Member
Followed by:140 members
GMAT Score:800

by MartyMurray » Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:12 am
[email protected] wrote:Problem areas : RC,CR,Bit of SC, Probability and difficult set problems.
For RC, read to get the idea and to note where details lie. Then go back to the passages as necessary to make sure that the answer choice you choose actually matches what the passage says.

For some good RC questions, which really challenge you to be careful to match your choice with what the passage says, see the Veritas Question Bank, https://www.veritasprep.com/gmat-question-bank/.

For CR, probably you are being too cute with the way you are handling the questions rather than using logic as the foundation of everything you do. Be sure to see exactly what the prompts are saying and note exactly what the main conclusion is.

As you work on CR questions, do them slowly, and figure out for yourself why each wrong answer choice is wrong and each right answer choice is right. You have to develop an eye for the trap answers and for the logic of what goes on in CR questions.