GMAT in hours

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

GMAT in hours

by Azizakaria » Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:16 am
i would like to know how many hours would it take to prep for GMAT and get a 600+ plus score? i know it's not about quantity but quality. but while i'm studying now i find that each topic takes approximate 10 hours ( 4 days) to study and solve some questions from OG , i want to know does that mean i'm very slow or this is normal ? because if i continued this way i may not be able to finish, i have only 44 days till test day.
thanks

Legendary Member
Followed by:128 members
GMAT Score:770

by DavidG@VeritasPrep » Thu Jan 28, 2016 11:01 am
Azizakaria wrote:i would like to know how many hours would it take to prep for GMAT and get a 600+ plus score? i know it's not about quantity but quality. but while i'm studying now i find that each topic takes approximate 10 hours ( 4 days) to study and solve some questions from OG , i want to know does that mean i'm very slow or this is normal ? because if i continued this way i may not be able to finish, i have only 44 days till test day.
thanks
There's no magic number - as you've noted, not all study time is equally benefical - but here is an interesting statistical breakdown that GMAC provides: https://www.mba.com/us/the-gmat-blog-hub ... -gmat.aspx
Veritas Prep | GMAT Instructor

Veritas Prep Reviews
Save $100 off any live Veritas Prep GMAT Course

Legendary Member
Followed by:140 members
GMAT Score:800

by MartyMurray » Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:52 pm
Azizakaria wrote:i would like to know how many hours would it take to prep for GMAT and get a 600+ plus score? i know it's not about quantity but quality. but while i'm studying now i find that each topic takes approximate 10 hours ( 4 days) to study and solve some questions from OG , i want to know does that mean i'm very slow or this is normal ? because if i continued this way i may not be able to finish, i have only 44 days till test day.
thanks