Can an expert please grade my essay

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Can an expert please grade my essay

by khow1990 » Wed Jan 20, 2016 5:50 pm
Hello everyone,

This is my first attempt at writing an AWA essay, so can anyone please grade my essay and thank you for the help.

PROMPT

The following appeared as part of an annual report sent to stockholders by Olympic Foods, a processor of frozen foods:
"Over time, the costs of processing go down because as organizations learn how to do things better, they become more efficient. In color film processing, for example, the cost of a 3-by-5-inch print fell from 50 cents for five-day service in 1970 to 20 cents for one-day service in 1984. The same principle applies to the processing of food. And since Olympic Foods will soon celebrate its 25th birthday, we can expect that our"¨long experience will enable us to minimize costs and thus maximize profits."

RESPONSE
The article in the annual report sent to stock market holders suggest that Olympic Foods will be able to maximize their profits because of their longevity in the frozen foods business. The report provides an example of cost reduction in the color film processing industry from 1970 to 1984 and uses that analysis to form a conclusion. But the conclusion of the article can be scrutinized because it is based on a faulty premise.