Please review

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:2 members

Please review

by Amrabdelnaby » Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:16 am
Hello Pros :)

Can someone please review my essay and let me know what he/she thinks?

It's my first attempt.

Thanks

The following appeared in the editorial section of a local newspaper:

"The inflow of immigrant workers into our community has put a downward pressure on wages. In fact, the average compensation of unskilled labor in our city has declined by nearly 10% over the past 5 years. Therefore, to protect our local economy, it is essential to impose a moratorium on further immigration."

Discuss how well reasoned you find this argument. Point out flaws in the argument's logic and analyze the argument's underlying assumptions. In addition, evaluate how supporting evidence is used and what evidence might counter the argument's conclusion. You may also discuss what additional evidence could be used to strengthen the argument or what changes would make the argument more logically sound.

YOUR RESPONSE: