What have I done wrong :(

This forum is dedicated to our GMAT Avengers study group. Connect with fellow test takers and stay up-to-date with the latest Avengers' news. Experts are free to contribute in answering questions.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

What have I done wrong :(

by zurich » Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:01 am
Hi,

I am at the brink of despair for my GMAT preparation. I have no idea what I have done wrong. I have done all practised questions from manhattan and Kaplan prep as well as the official guide. I studied around 3-4 hours everyday for the past 3 months. I do CAT once a week. My score was always around 600 and only once it was 650. My exam is in 6 weeks. I need to get 700 to even stand a chance getting in the university. I have no idea why my scores have not improved after so many practices. Any tips and help is greatly appreciated. I am currently living in Zurich. If anyone wants to do a study group together, please ring me up! Thanks a lot in advance.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:24 am
Hi zurich,

While it sounds like you've worked through lots of practice questions, it's not clear what type of 'training' you've gone through. If you can tell me a bit more about your studies so far, then I'll be happy to advise:

1) What specific resources have you used during your studies? When you refer to 'manhattan and Kaplan prep' are you talking about books?
2) What were your scores on each of your CATs (including the Quant and Verbal Scaled Scores)?

3) What School(s) are you planning to apply to?

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

by zurich » Thu Nov 05, 2015 10:01 am
[email protected] wrote:Hi zurich,