Assistance needed from experts to get started on GMAT

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Hi,

I am embarking on the journey of GMAT and wanted to ask experts on what is the best way to achieve 700+.

Bit about myself.

"¢ I am non-native English speaker and came to US to pursue my masters in 2004. My GRE was 1250/1600 (2003). I completed my masters in Electrical & Computer Engineering 2006 and now work for one of the big banks in the US. My company hires exclusively MBA and I am also in analysis group that pays more focus on MBA degree for promotions and bigger roles- hence the need to obtain MBA( Life long desire and something that appeals to me)
"¢ I work full time for 50 hours a week (approximately). I can study 2 hours in weekdays and 4 hours during weekend.
"¢ I have strong grasp of fundamentals but they need to brushed up to start getting into GMAT mode and training the ear with endurance to sit through 4 hours of the test.
"¢ I gave Princeton review diagnostic test and scored 590/800 (there were so many silly mistakes or misreading the questions, fatigue set in after hour 1 so will need to strengthen that)
â—‹ Q44/V27 was the scaled score breakdown and I answered all the sections.
"¢ I am targeting to go to the Ivy League schools for Executive MBA in terms of the reputation. My targets schools in order of the preferences are
1. Duke
2. University of Virginia-Charlottesville
3. Columbia
4. NYU Stern
"¢ I want a study plan guidance as if I was starting from Scratch.

"¢ I have the following materials available to me from my friends and colleagues.

1. Veritas Strategy guides- Complete
2. Manhattan Strategy guides-Complete
3. Crack the GMAT -Princeton Review
4. Kaplan premier 2015

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:266 members
GMAT Score:770

by Jim@StratusPrep » Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:07 pm
There are 2 quality resources, 1 the 60 day guide here, and I have one on both my blog and within the platform. Good luck!