690 to 720 in 10 days

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:720

690 to 720 in 10 days

by AndrewPGlover » Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:53 pm
I have had a few days to relax and develop a great post-test stomach bug, and now I want to share my GMAT experience.

Materials:
Kaplan GMAT Premier 2015
Manhattan GMAT Books (Quant Only)
GMAT Official Guide 12
Khan Academy OG12 Quant
Target Test Prep - Flexible Learning Plan (Second Attempt)

First Attempt
Before my first GMAT attempt, I spent about 2 months studying as hard as I could. I studied completely on my own using the Kaplan Premier book, MGMAT Quant Books, and OG12. I felt like I had an extremely strong grasp on the material but was still extremely nervous on test day, mainly because I hadn't studied for AWA at all and had done minimal studying for the IR section. Reluctantly, in early September, I drove to the nearest testing center to learn my fate.