Profile Evaluation Help Needed

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation Help Needed

by swati1606 » Tue Oct 13, 2015 2:19 am
Hello everyone,

I am looking to get a second MBA. I completed my MBA from a top 10 B school in India. However, I was fresh out of Undergrad then and had no professional experience prior to my MBA. I worked for 5 years post my MBA, and now feel a second MBA will broaden my international exposure and help me build networks and expertise in industries I want to build my career in, in the long term.
I'm looking to get an opinion of my profile so I can assess my chances at admissions at top schools. I'm aiming for Harvard (reach school), but I'm also looking at Columbia, Wharton, MIT Sloan, NYU Stern, INSEAD

Nationality: Indian
Education: MBA, Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode (Amongst Top 10 B schools in India) (CG: 3.6; Top 10% of class); Electronics and Communications Engineer, NSIT Delhi (Amongst Top 10 Tech schools in India) (CG : 8.8; Top 5% of Class)

GMAT: 730 (Expected)

Experience:
Corporate Development (M&A and Strategic Investments) at Snapdeal.com - India's leading e-commerce startup (1 year)
- Worked on various acquisition deals across the e-commerce ecosystem with a cumulative investment of $500M+
- Identified potential targets, conducted financial analysis and valuations
- Prepared business cases and presentations for the Board of Directors detailing deal benefits and synergies
- Assisted legal teams in preparing documents including LOI/term sheets and definitive agreements
- Partnered with functional teams for execution of all transactional processes such as due diligence and integration

Management Consultant, Strategy and Operations - Deloitte Consulting US (4 years)