UC Davis Bay Area part time MBA vs Santa Clara Univ - help!

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Hi
I had applied to the UC Davis full time programs and I am only considering full time programs. But my application was forwarded to the UC Davis Part time program in Bay Area. I am also applying to Santa CLara Univ's full time Emerging professionals MBA. I need help deciding the two. I am leaning towards SCU for cost, proximity, program tailored to emerging professionals and not execs, fulltime/part time flexibility and reputation . I don't knw much about the bay area program except that they have a good reputation and the UC brand name.I hadn't considered part time programs until now. I have a master's , I am from the biotech/life sciences industry,I have two yrs work exp I have not been working for a couple of yrs now due to visa reasons. I'd like to start full time and convert to part time if/when I start working again thanks to the new H4 visa rules. Can anyone help me decide? (Of course I haven't been offered admission yet, I am interviewing this week, but hey it's good to have a plan)

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by avid_dreamer » Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:58 pm