Planning For GMAT

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Planning For GMAT

by rahulzlpr » Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:19 am
Hi I am a full time working professional with 3 years of experience as a Business Analyst in an IT firm. I have already done an MBA in finance from a descent B school in India. However I feel i need to give my career a boost as I feel I am stuck up in a job where i am heading nowhere and it is quite hard to switch to another profile. Hence I am contemplating appearing for GMAT next year and getting into a good B school which provides me with great exposure and fulfills my desire to work in the financial domain. Now kindly advise if doing an MBA again via GMAT will benefit me in the long run. Also I intend to appear for the exam in June 2016. Kindly advise me on the following:

1) If this time is ideal and when shall I kickstart my preparation for the same i.e. what should be time span?
2) After going through some of the comments in the forums I have figured out some of the following material that will aid me in getting a good score (700+ and around 750). These are as follows:
a) GMAT OG REVIEW 2016
b) Manhattan SC guide
c) Aristotle SC,CR,RC Grails
d) Manhattan advanced quant (please share your views on this)
e) For testing purpose using MGMATs and GMAT PREPs

Kindly let me know your views on this and also share your list of recommended study material to ace the test.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Tue Jun 30, 2015 11:23 am
Hi rahulzlpr,