GMAT Prep practice exams

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:690

GMAT Prep practice exams

by twadh » Sun Jun 28, 2015 9:43 pm
Hi,

I have a query regarding GMAT Prep practice tests. I would be writing the GMAT exam on 7 Aug, 2015.

I gave the 1st GMAT prep free practice test in end Jan'15 before i started studying seriously for GMAT exam. Got a score of 690 then. Somehow, i accidentally reset the tests on GMAT Prep due to which both the practice tests became available for me to use.

I gave the 2nd GMAT prep free practice test two days back on 27th June and got a score of 760 (Q50/V42). But I observed there were 20-25% of questions in both Verbal and Quant that were repeated from 1st free practice test which i gave in Jan'15.

I am not sure of my exact performance since 760 looks to be an inflated score. Also, since i want to take another practice test in July, which one of the following would be the best option to judge my true performance:
1) Take the 1st free practice test (since it is reset, i might get repeated questions again)
2) Take Manhattan GMAT practice CATs (already taken one in March (score of 640) and one in May (score of 670), but I don't know whether they are as accurate as GMAT Prep tests)
3) Purchase the non-free GMAT prep practice tests (i think 2 tests are available for $49)

Thanks. Looking forward to your thoughts.

Legendary Member
Followed by:128 members
GMAT Score:770

by DavidG@VeritasPrep » Mon Jun 29, 2015 5:11 am
am not sure of my exact performance since 760 looks to be an inflated score. Also, since i want to take another practice test in July, which one of the following would be the best option to judge my true performance:
1) Take the 1st free practice test (since it is reset, i might get repeated questions again)
2) Take Manhattan GMAT practice CATs (already taken one in March (score of 640) and one in May (score of 670), but I don't know whether they are as accurate as GMAT Prep tests)