I Scored 760 and broke the 99 percentile barrier (Q50;V-42)

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:2 members
I wrote my GMAT yesterday and am thrilled to score 760. I studied for around 4 months for this test. My target was 720 and I am really happy with this score.
Books and test material used:

SC - Manhattan sentence correction guide .This is a gold mine .After getting comfortable with grammar rules I solved all questions related to sentence correction in the verbal review guide.

CR - I studied from power score critical reasoning bible .....This book is really comprehensive and really gives an insight into how creators of the test frame questions. This is a big plus point and the book is freely available for download on the internet (Pm me if you need to know from where you can download it for free).

RC - I used LSAT RC bible and also used LSAT official super prep guide. I never wrote down summary of the passage which was contrary to the advice given in the book as well as the expert on the forum. The reason being one is always short of time and then writing notes will slow the process even more.

Quants - I felt comfortable in quants section. Howsoever with Data sufficiency you need to get comfortable with the tricks and traps that the creators of the test throw at you. I solved DS questions from OG and then GMAT prep questions pack. Pay attention to Probability, Permutation and combination , Number system , coordinate Geometry and sets (double matrix etc )

I brushed up quants theory part from:

https://www.purplemath.com/

I also visited khan academy website .here is the URL

https://www.khanacademy.org/test-prep/gmat

Also after writing GMAT prep few times when I saw questions getting repeated .I wanted to solve more GMAT Sample questions. I came across the website