Test in less than a week, expected score?

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Test in less than a week, expected score?

by chrvlachos » Fri May 29, 2015 8:42 am
Hello everyone, I've been following these forums for a while now and this is my first post. I am taking the GMAT in less than a week from now.
I have been studying for 2 months and I have taken 6 MGMAT CATs with an almost identical score of 590 Q38,V33. I also took the GMATPREP tests and here are at the scores:
GMATprep #1= 640 Q42,V37 IR 8
Gmat prep #2= 610 Q42, V31 IR 7

My goal is to score at least 650 on the official test and my "dream score" would be 700, although i believe the latter is unlikely.
My question is, whether you think it is doable?

I am planning to apply to Erasmus University Rotterdam for the CEMS/MiM program

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Fri May 29, 2015 9:11 am
Hi chrvlachos,

Since your scores all seem to hover around the low 600s, it stands to reason that you would likely score in that general 'range.' However, the 'accuracy' of a CAT score is also based on how realistic YOU choose to make the CAT-taking 'process'. If you skip sections, pause the Test, take it at home, take it at a different time of day as your Official GMAT, do anything else that is unrealistic, etc., then your score is likely to be less accurate.

Most Test Takers spend 3 months (or more) on the study process to hit their respective 'peak' scores, so you could very well score higher if you put more time into studying. Since your GMAT is less than a week away, you should certainly take the Test as planned - then report back with your scores. Your 'dream' score is still achievable - it's just not likely to happen this week.

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:355 members
GMAT Score:780

by Ian Stewart » Fri May 29, 2015 10:32 am