Which admission cycle should I look forward to?

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hello Everyone,

I'm planning to write GMAT in middle of coming September '15). Which admission cycle should be apt for me? Will fall 2015 cycle be late for me? I'm new to this. Please suggest.

Regards,
S. Roy
[email protected]

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:2 members
GMAT Score:720

by fxMBAconsulting (Leah) » Thu Apr 23, 2015 6:53 am
It would be better to apply in R1 rather than R2 - all things being equal. Would it be possible for you to bump your test date to late August? If not then I guess R2 will have to do. Depending on your background - if you are in an over-represented group you should really consider applying in R1 = September.
Leah Derus
MIT Sloan MBA 2010
Independent MBA Admissions Consultant
[email protected]
fxmbaconsulting.com

MBA Admissions Consultants & Firms - How to Hire a Great One

GMAT/MBA Expert

Legendary Member
Followed by:52 members

by CriticalSquareMBA » Mon Apr 27, 2015 11:10 am
As Leah mentioned, R1 > R2. But if you choose to not move your GMAT date up before mid September, then you're looking at R2. Don't make the mistake of shooting for R1 deadlines without even having taken the GMAT. That's never a good idea!
Critical Square | MBA Admissions Services

Web | Facebook | Twitter

We love helping! Was this post helpful to you? Thank us and let me know!

GMAT/MBA Expert

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by Christine@Fortuna » Tue May 05, 2015 8:31 pm
Hello Ray,