WaNT TO WALK THROUGH GMAT!

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

WaNT TO WALK THROUGH GMAT!

by daverajee » Wed Mar 11, 2015 5:11 am
Hello Friends!

This is my post on BTG and I find this forum very informative and has many amazing successful stories.I thought I should prepare for GMAT but here comes the BUT! I feared math during my high school. My biggest fear for not taking GMAT was math because my basic concepts of mathematics are very weak. Once I flunked in 11th grade and switched to Political Science in 12th grade ( our school gave us an option to switch subjects in commerce stream). After reading the successful stories in BTG, I though I should beat my fear and make it my strength. And also I was a mediocre student. My english is very simple and not good vocabulary.

Now that I have quitted my job and studying for CFP and also start with GMAT prep where I always wanted to start with and challenge myself.

Though I started with Khan academy online basic math because I have completely forgotten math and also started reading newspaper to work on my english language skills. I need your advice how to walk through GMAT.
What best books are advisable for me? I need some great help.

Thanks!

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:1268 members
GMAT Score:770

by Brent@GMATPrepNow » Wed Mar 11, 2015 8:56 am
daverajee wrote: Though I started with Khan academy online basic math because I have completely forgotten math and also started reading newspaper to work on my english language skills. I need your advice how to walk through GMAT.
What best books are advisable for me? I need some great help.