mba.com ID activation does not work

Post your questions about customer service issues, GMAT exam policies, and GMAT exam structure. Get an official answer from GMAC, the organization behind the GMAT test!
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

mba.com ID activation does not work

by akmba » Mon Dec 29, 2014 9:37 am
Hi,

I got my ID for mba.com locked after multiple attempts with wrong password. I tried to recover the password of mba.com using forgot password option. However it throws an error "Account is locked, please contact customer care". This leads to a form for the customer care. Which I filled and submitted.

The issue I am facing is : when submitted the form doesn't get delivered to the customer care. For last 2 days I have been trying to unlock my ID but this method simply does not work.

I did not notice any alternate method.

Please help GMAC.

Regards/Atul

Official Company Rep
Followed by:270 members
GMAT Score:800

by OfficialGMAT » Tue Dec 30, 2014 10:03 am
akmba wrote:Hi,

I got my ID for mba.com locked after multiple attempts with wrong password. I tried to recover the password of mba.com using forgot password option. However it throws an error "Account is locked, please contact customer care". This leads to a form for the customer care. Which I filled and submitted.

The issue I am facing is : when submitted the form doesn't get delivered to the customer care. For last 2 days I have been trying to unlock my ID but this method simply does not work.

I did not notice any alternate method.

Please help GMAC.

Regards/Atul
Hello Atul,

You will need to contact customer care to unlock your account. From all I can see, the form seems to be working properly, but if you feel it is not working for you, you can try contacting them directly with your issue using the contact information for your region listed here: https://www.mba.com/contact. If you have any further issues, please do not hesitate to reach back out.

Thanks,
Jeremy
Leah