Please Diagnose My Study Problem. Can't get out 500s

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi!

My goal: 700.
I have NOT taken the real GMAT- I'm signed up for April 4th 2015.
Best score: 590 (Kaplan CAT 2)

I've been studying for the GMAT since Dec 20 2014 and I have completely reached a wall. Please please please verify what I think is my problem (seen below)

My study guides:
The Full Manhattan Comprehensive Set of Study Guides (10 books) 5th edition
Kaplan Premier
GMAT OG most recent edition
GMAT OG Verbal/Quant most recent editions

My first study plan (before I realized it wasn't working because I couldn't get in the 600s)
Read Kaplan from start to finish and take a diagnostic CAT
Then switch to Manhattan GMAT Study Guides
M-Sat: study content; 2-3 hours each night; 5 hours on Saturday. Qual one day; Quant the next, just working through the Manhattan study guides. Saturday=catch up day from items not understood m-fr and prep for Sunday CAT.
Sunday: Take CAT/analyze CAT and form study plan for subsequent week.

I stopped this after my 5th CAT because my first score (540) was basically the same as my last score (560). I can't even begin to explain how frustrating this is because I knew nothing when I got a 540 but I knew so much when I got a 560. Also, I kept running out of time on the Quant section.

This is what I think is my problem, and I need you all to verify.