Need to get from 460 to 550 in 5 months.. Possible?

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
After a bit of preparation I took my first prep test last week and scored 460. I need to score 550 to get accepted to the master in management for which I applied. I want to take the official test at the end of May, but I can also do it later if I want. Currently I'm studying for one hour every day and for five hours in the weekends. After the 22nd of April I'll be finished with my bachelor and then I can study full time every day (if I want). So what so you guys think, will it be easy to reach 550?

Legendary Member
Followed by:140 members
GMAT Score:800

by MartyMurray » Tue Jan 27, 2015 1:50 pm
Yup.

In fact I just answered a similar question. Here's that answer.

https://www.beatthegmat.com/improve-scor ... 81875.html
Marty Murray
Perfect Scoring Tutor With Over a Decade of Experience
MartyMurrayCoaching.com
Contact me at [email protected] for a free consultation.

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:247 members

by ceilidh.erickson » Tue Jan 27, 2015 3:49 pm
Less than 100 points in 5 months should be more than feasible, as long as you can do two things:

1) Learn the content thoroughly. Don't just do problems from the official guide - study strategy and content from expert test prep materials. I recommend (although I freely admit that my opinion is biased) the Mprep 6th ed materials, which you can purchase here: https://www.manhattanprep.com/gmat/store/
Of course, any other test prep company's materials would also be useful, as long as they provide a solid grounding in the rules tested and the strategies you should use.