Advice on B-School Selection

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Advice on B-School Selection

by varun_pant » Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:01 am
Hii I am Varun Pant . I work as an IT professional with a work-ex of 4 years ,out of Pune, India.
I gave my GMAT just last week and contrary to my expectations ,fared relatively badly there.

GMAT-1 650 (Quant 46, Verbal 34)

I do plan to give the test another shot, not because I think 650 is bad score , but because I think I have prepared well to score a 700+.
Any ways, this time I am trying to prepare through a plan, I have a list of colleges that I want to get into and based on that I am trying to forge a preparation cycle. As I am from India , and want to stay more or less near to it, I am planning to do my MBA from South-East Asia/India. And as finances are a concern to me, Asia , seems to be a fine choice.
I am primarily targeting NUS, NTU and SMU. Out of these three, NUS would be a dream destination . I am also researching for some good colleges in China as it is too coming up with good colleges , probably will keep them in the back up list.
Here is my profile
Undergrad - B Tech in Information Technology from U.P.T.U. India
Undergrad CGPA 3.5

Proffessional Experience 4 years of experience in Mobile Application(Android) development. In a leading Indian MNC. Have worked closely with team from the inception of the design to the development and have been part of some of the very first business-intensive Android apps for insurance industry in India.
Currently working in a US-based firm and working for a critical Banking client.