How to benefit from GMAT coaching

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

How to benefit from GMAT coaching

by viking9m » Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:21 am
Hi Experts,

I am planning to give my GMAT in 6 months. I got to know about general structure of GMAT. I gave my first GMAT CAT(Princeton) to see where I stand. I scored 520 (Q 28, Q 24) . Frankly speaking, I still need to refresh my Quants and grammar. Being an engineer, I am little optimistic about Quants. I am little worried about Verbal.

I am definitely planning to join GMAT in-person training. I wanted to check with experts, here about when to join trainings?. Should I prepare first, get all my basics right, brush up all necessary skills for 1-2 months and then join class? or should join class first then worry about preparations ? I want to make most out of my GMAT coaching classes. Because, after my class get finished and if I face major issues in solving problems, then I would be little helpless to go back to class and ask for inputs.

Any experts has any opinions/experts on this? Please share your experience about how to make most out of coaching classes.

Thanks

Legendary Member
Followed by:24 members

by GMATinsight » Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:04 am
viking9m wrote:Hi Experts,

I am planning to give my GMAT in 6 months. I got to know about general structure of GMAT. I gave my first GMAT CAT(Princeton) to see where I stand. I scored 520 (Q 28, Q 24) . Frankly speaking, I still need to refresh my Quants and grammar. Being an engineer, I am little optimistic about Quants. I am little worried about Verbal.