International profile - feedback appreciated!

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

International profile - feedback appreciated!

by Batir » Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:40 am
Hey there,

I am an international student from Uzbekistan who wishes to apply to a full-time MBA program in the US with possible start in Fall semester, 2015. I would be very thankful if someone could give me any kind of feedback looking through my profile (chances to be accepted, advice on schools to attend etc.). I am currently 23 years old.

- Graduated from IT College in Tashkent, Uzbekistan (teaching language - Russian) with a GPA of 3.7 in 2010. (GPA has been converted from original source because of difference between grading systems)
- Expected 3.8 overall GPA from a top state university of Uzbekistan (standard 4 years), located in Tashkent (capital), (teaching language - Russian), with a major in Economics with a special focus on China (expected graduation date - June, 2015). I had 4.0 GPA last 2 semesters and I suppose that this tendency will go on. (GPA has been converted from original source because of difference between grading systems)
- Received a 2012-2013 UGRAD (Fulbright Undergraduate) scholarship to able to study in the US for a year. Spent a year in the US attending one of Cal State Universities with a total GPA of 3.5 for 2 consecutive semesters (made Dean`s list once)
- Had an internship for 4 months as an event-coordinator`s assistant in UN Regional Office for Central Asia - (2012)
- Had a paid internship for 5 months in the US working as business associate for an international freight forwarding company ($1.5 million revenue in FY 2012) - (2013) (was very tough to get in since I was an international student without US citizenship)
- Completed a two-month community service while being in the US