Tips to recapture math skills.

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Tips to recapture math skills.

by jcallahan6 » Sun Jul 20, 2014 8:08 pm
Hello everyone,

As I am studying for the GMAT I have noticed that my knowledge of the basic properties and function involved with perfuming on the quant section has been diminished. I can solve the equation and what not but I don't grasp the full extent to properties and rules involved with the math. Does anyone have any good tips to help improve the learning of the rules that are behind the math? I believe that if i can get a better grasp on such information I could perform much better in the quant section. Any help is appreciated.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sun Jul 20, 2014 11:20 pm
Hi jcallahan6,

Before you concentrate too much on trying to learn all of those little rules, you have to make sure that you are comfortable with all of the basic rules, formulas, patterns, etc. If you're not quite to that level yet, then I'd suggest spending some time at Khan Academy. It's a free site that will teach you all of the essentials to Algebra, Arithmetic, Geometry, etc. that you'll need for the Quant section of the GMAT.