I JUST BEAT THE GMAT WITH 700....DO I NEED TO RETAKE?

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hello all, after a struggle of 2 month and balancing my study with full time job, I received my unofficial score of 700 (Q 48, V 38, IR 4). I am an Indian female working as an Electronics & Instrumentation engineer in Oil and Gas PSU since 1.5 years. My academic qualification are:
CLASS 10 : 88%, CLASS 12 :92%, engineering CGPA : 9.3 on 10, I am targeting top 10 Bschools of USA with full scholarship for Full time MBA. Since, I have just 2 years experience, I intend to work for 1 more year and start my application process on 2015, for class starting on 2016.Please suggest whether I need to retake my exam.

Also, thanks to BTG community, I was a silent reader of this forum posts since 1 month and those really motivated me.

Awaiting suggestions.

Legendary Member
Followed by:24 members

by GMATinsight » Sat May 31, 2014 7:33 am
With the target universities that you have in list, you must target GMAT score 750+. This would be a requirement as your experience is not at par with majority of applicants into those universities.

Since you have taken GMAT recently so making an improvement of 50 marks will not be as difficult as it would be if you delay taking GMAT later.

Also you must work on quality of your work experience and achievements at work. [/quote]
"GMATinsight"Bhoopendra Singh & Sushma Jha
Most Comprehensive and Affordable Video Course 2000+ CONCEPT Videos and Video Solutions
Whatsapp/Mobile: +91-9999687183 l [email protected]
Contact for One-on-One FREE ONLINE DEMO Class Call/e-mail
Most Efficient and affordable One-On-One Private tutoring fee - US$40-50 per hour

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sat May 31, 2014 9:01 am