MBA Advice Required

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

MBA Advice Required

by charles_david » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:33 am
Hello Friends,

I'm David, working with a leading HR Outsourcing Company in Gurgaon. I have almost 12 years of work experience (7 years + as a manager, senior manager).

I am looking for a full time MBA. My age is 36+. I know people do not go for a full time MBA that age, but honestly I'm not looking for a part time MBA.

I do not have a preference to study in India or Abroad.

I'm looking forward to your advice. Have started to prepare for GMAT.

I heard the SP Jain tricity program is good. Please advice.

In anticipation of a positive response.

Charles.

by Rajeev Agarwal » Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:40 am
Yeah, I've heard quite a lot about their tri-city Global MBA program. One of my close friends recently graduated and was really happy about the whole experience in terms of placements and faculty. I guess it's because it gives a great chance to meet and network with people from three key commercial capitals - Sydney, Dubai and Singapore.

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by InterviewBay2 » Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:27 pm
S P Jain could be an ideal MBA for you.
1. it is a one year MBA - so you return to your corporate life sooner.
2. It is only for students with minimum 3 years of experience, average being more than 5 years. This gives you a mature age group of students to interact with, and thus elevates the level of classroom discussions and case study analysis
3. The curriculum is centered around "Decision-making", the lifeblood of any business leader today. Every course is application oriented, and the classroom is treated like a business laboratory.
4. It is a tri-city model. Students study for 4 months each at S P Jain's campuses in Dubai, Singapore, Sydney - so you get a global exposure, and you are not someone who is constrained to the local business knowledge only.