salary of an mba grad

Talk to current MBA students about life in MBA programs (not for app advice/discussion)
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

salary of an mba grad

by leledhananjay » Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:51 pm
If i pass out from top 30 colleges in USA for MBA, what kind of salary can i expect in the first year of job? i have 5 years experience in middle east and i have a basic degree of bachelor in mechanical engineering. I have gone through all the statistical data's from various sources on web. Most of them show weighted salaries. But i am quite unsure of the actual figure. Can somebody voice his/her opinion or knowlege?

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:1 members

by avaluxe » Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:28 pm
Your salary will depend on many factors - your chosen function (marketing, operations, finance, etc.), where you're located, the size of the company, your past work experience and how it relates to the new position, etc. Your best estimate will come from your target schools, who publish starting salaries for graduates based on function and industry.

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by campbellronald7 » Mon Mar 04, 2013 10:43 pm
I agree with the above said, it is totally depends on person's job skills, knowledge, experience and so many things...So we can't decide on exact figure.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:8 members
GMAT Score:730

by vomhorizon » Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:51 am
Like all ready mentioned, it depends upon many factors, concentrations and geographic area where you wish to work. Most top programs, publish salary statistics on their websites. Use that to form a better picture. Here are some articles that you may wish to read:

https://poetsandquants.com/2012/11/02/wh ... this-year/
https://poetsandquants.com/2013/01/04/hi ... s-of-2012/
https://poetsandquants.com/2012/11/20/th ... a-of-2012/
"When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you'll be successful." - Eric Thomas