4th (hopefully) final attempt. Please help!

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
GMAT Score:600
Hey guys. I started with the GMAT for the first time about a year and a half ago. Since then I did the test 3 times but I didn't achieve the score that I wanted. For my poor scores I blame mostly the lack of time, and the insufficient preparation.

1st attempt: Jan. 2012: GMAT: 500 (Q:31, V:28)

I will be honest, I studied only about 20 days and I thought the GMAT is something that can be mastered in a short time without much practice. I didn't read or study from any book, I mostly did the OG questions and that was it. Only after seeing the score I realised that I'll have work much harder if I wanted to suceed.

2nd attempt: Apr. 2012: GMAT 600 (Q:36, V36)

The score went up 100 points but that still wasn't enough. I went through the Manhattan SC book and discovered beat the gmat and gmat club websites.. However I didn't study nothing in quant because I didn't have enough time and I thought that a high verbal score would be more valuable.

3rd attempt: Jun. 2012: GMAT 600 (Q:42, V31)

This was a complete disaster. When I saw the score I was really desperate. Before the third attempt I purchased the 5 Manhattan math books and went through almost all of them (I skipped some parts). However, in 30 days I practiced only quant. I didn't even touch the verbal part because I thought that the score was good and that I'll do again at least the V36 as I did on my second attempt. As you can see, even though the quant went up, the verbal fell down, and as a result I got the same score as on the second attempt.